The Liebster Award

liebster2

I’ve only been blogging for almost a month and have already been nominated for an award- how exciting! The Liebster Award is awarded by bloggers to other bloggers, in order to recognise potential in new and up-coming bloggers, and to make them feel welcome in the world that is blogging. Thank you very much to The Tipsy Runner for nominating me; I feel honoured!

So here it goes…

Q. What encouraged you to start a blog?

A. Several things encouraged me to start a blog, employability being one of them. When talking to career advisers and successful visitors at university, they have all advised to write a blog. They say that blogging demonstrates creativity, writing skills and social interacting and communicating.

Quite a few of my friends write blogs and recommended that I start one. I wanted to for a long time, but it was finding the time and wondering what to write about that prevented me.

However, I overcame this hurdle and my health and fitness encouraged me to start blogging. On the 5th March 2015, I realised that the Race for Life would be taking place in four months time, and that is the day when I set up my page and wrote my first blog. I will be jogging 10km on Sunday 5th July 2015, which will be a big challenge for me as I am overweight and have wanted to lose weight and change my lifestyle for a long time.

It was easy to find the time to start it, and I still have time to write blogs despite all the other commitments I have, including work, university, singing and exercising. I have always been good at time management, and the blogging has been maintained well so far- I am aiming to keep this up in order to plan my journey in becoming fitter.

Motivation encouraged me to start my blog.

Q. What is your favourite part about blogging?

A. I love reading other blogs. There are so many people out there with interesting stories to tell, which are awe-inspiring and inspirational. I hope that people find my blogs a source of inspiration like the ones I have read so far, and there are many more to come, I am sure.

Q. What is the meaning behind your blog name?

A. I could have thought of something much more original, but all of my friends know me as Clare Bear. Since secondary school I have been called Clare Bear and it has stuck since then. I’m glad it has actually, because when I was studying at university as an undergraduate, there were a lot of Clares/Claires on campus, so it was easier to differentiate between us all with me being called Clare Bear. Plus, I think it’s rather catchy and easy to remember.

Q. What is one thing that you miss from your childhood?

A.607a157c35b87d25a37220824c163485

Q. Do you prefer coffee or tea?

A. Definitely tea- I always start off the day with a cup of tea, but I only drink standard tea (no flavoured or fancy posh stuff). However, I do enjoy a lovely frothy cappuccino.

Q. What is something that is an important part of your morning routine?

A. Getting up at the time set on my alarm clock.

Q. What is your favourite clothing item?

A. I have lots of clothes which I like, but my favourite shoes are my high top purple converse all stars. I only wear them occasionally, but I always feel confident and cool when I wear them!

913982_10151427776080954_1921244948_o
When I first bought these awesome converse nearly 2 years ago

Q. What is your favourite season?

A. Summer- I love the longer days where the light evenings seem to go on forever, and when the weather is decent in the UK, it’s nice to spend time outdoors. The only downside is having to shave before thinking about putting shorts on!

Q. If you could take a weekend trip somewhere, where would it be?

A. There are a lot of places I would love to go, but for a weekend trip, I would choose Dublin or Belfast. I have heard that Ireland is a beautiful country and it’s not that far to get to from England for a weekend away.

Q. Must have beauty product?

A. I don’t really have one, as I don’t use that many beauty products. Any decent skin cleanser, such as Simple, is good enough for me.

I nominate the following bloggers:

Cloud Mercury

Controversial Cook

It Started in Oxford

Food is Life

Keeping Food in the Friend Zone

Histoire de Perry Hewitt

Food Fellowship and Wine

Blu Chicken Ninja 

Thought Library

Only Coffee is Real

As always, happy reading and blogging!

Many thanks,

Clare Bear

8 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. Wow! Congratulations! I could see from your first post that you were very good and keen on blogging. Now you are a star. Don’t get carried away with your stardom though 🙂

    Like

  2. Wow! Congratulations! I could see from your first post that you were very good and keen on blogging. Now you are a star. Don’t get carried away with your stardom though 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi there I actually is so thrilled I came acdross your website, I definitely found you by error, while I was explring
    Yahoo for somthing more, Anyhhow I am below now and would merely like to
    say thanks a ton for a tremendous write-up and an all rounded exciting blog (I
    likewise love the theme/design), I actually don’t have time iin order to experience
    it all from the minute butt My partner and i have saved iit
    as well as added in yur FEED feeds, whhen I have goot time
    I willl end up being returning to read more, Make sure you
    do maintain the great job.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.