5 days to go!

It’s the final countdown to the big day, when I run my very first half marathon! This Sunday I will be running at the Leicester marathon along with thousands of other runners who are either doing the same route as me, or are going for the full marathon!

I’m feeling rather nervous now, but excited at the same time. I definitely feel a lot more prepared than last year, as I was planning on running a half marathon last year but I didn’t train enough, so I decided it was for the best not to run it.

Only 5 days to go!

I managed to run the distance of half marathon recently for my training, which went really well. I haven’t been for a run since, but I have been walking to work and made it to the gym last week. My plan for the next few days is to go to the gym and/or go out for a 10km run. I don’t want to work out too much in case of causing an injury, and I want to feel comfortable and ready for Sunday.

I’m very pleased with how fundraising is going so far for the Association of Air Ambulances. My mother walked a total of 83,650 steps last week, as she is walking 10,000 steps a day for the same charity. We’ve both raised over £500 so far and are aiming for £10,000. If you w0uld like to sponsor us, you can do so through our Just Giving page: www.justgiving.com/fundraising/clare-abbott6.

 

Happy reading and blogging!

Clare Bear 🙂

Leave a Reply

