Poclaretry- You are what you eat

As many of you know, I have a separate blog for my poetry. It’s been a while since I last posted on there, but the creative juices have been flowing again in my brain and I’m glad to have written a poem today!

I thought I’d share the link for it on here since it is linked to the foodie aspect of my main blog: https://poclaretry.wordpress.com/2017/04/23/you-are-what-you-eat/

The poem, You are what you eat, is about the societal pressures of seasonal treats and body image. It also incorporates how food shops and marketing play a big role in this ‘dog eat dog’ world of people being tempted to buy treats earlier than they really need to and how people should be looking after their body image by avoiding treats. It’s a double edged sword.

 

Happy reading and blogging!

Clare Bear

Leave a Reply

