parkrun #15

It was glorious this morning, so I couldn’t possibly miss out on doing a parkrun today. The sun was out and the sky was completely blue. It’s been a while since I last ran at the Braunstone parkrun (almost a month), and I feel better for running this morning.

The last parkrun  I did was my personal best at 32 minutes and 1 second. This was the week after I ran 15km at the Resolution Run, which was also at Braunstone Park. I felt pumped because I managed to complete the distance equivalent to 3 parkruns, which helped me to achieve my personal best so far.

Today I finished my 15th parkrun in 33 minutes and 14 seconds, so I didn’t meet or beat my best time. I still feel happy about it though, because I hadn’t been out running for a while, and I’ve not been able to get to the gym either.

Since starting my new job three weeks ago, I have been walking (most days) 5 miles a day. I walk quite fast on my own so it’s a good form of exercise. I’d like to fit in the gym, which I can. I’ve just got to get my act together and wake up a bit earlier in the morning on work days. The gym I go to is on my way to work which is very convenient.

Now that the British spring is in full swing and the summer is on its way, I’d like to try running at more parkruns on Saturdays. I can’t next Saturday as I’m away for the weekend, but maybe the Saturday after that. When the weather is nice it does motivate me more to run. It’s nice to see lots of runners ready to run 5km; generally the better the weather, the more parkrunners.

 

Happy reading and blogging!

Clare Bear 🙂

One thought on “parkrun #15

Leave a Reply

