Sporty headphones

When running alone I struggle to feel motivated without music. I tried running once around the local meadows without listening to music, but found it boring despite the nice scenery. I used to run with a pair of large bass headphones. They didn’t fall off and the sound quality was great, but they were padded and covered my whole ear, which meant my ears would become very warm. It wasn’t a nice sensation feeling sweat trickling down my ears and headphones.

The headphones I used to wear

It’s only been recent that I have thought about buying a pair of headphones which are designed for sports and fitness. I had a look at all sorts of different options. I couldn’t buy Bluetooth enabled headphones as I use an iPod for listening to music, which doesn’t have the option for Bluetooth. In the end I decided to buy a pair of JVC In-Ear headphones, which are sweat resistant with an adjustable clip.

News sports headphones

I tried them on and they fit comfortably round my ears. I did look at earphones with buds which go right inside the ear, but I didn’t like the look of them. The clips are easy to adjust, you just have to slide them up or down.

20170212_171237.jpg
Snazzy with new headphones
20170212_171210.jpg
Hard to see, but the clip goes round the back of the ear

I can’t wait to try them out! I’ll probably get to trial them when I next use the treadmill at the gym. I could wear them at the parkrun, but I generally don’t listen to music when running with a lot of people. I hope that they stay in place and don’t fall out of my ears. They better be sweat resistant too as it states on the packaging. The majority of reviews highly rate the headphones, so I think they should be fine.

 

Happy reading and blogging!

Clare Bear

3 thoughts on “Sporty headphones

Leave a Reply

