parkrun #11

So it’s been nearly a month since I last did a parkrun, which was on New Year’s Eve. I’ve been busy the past few Saturdays mornings, but it felt great to be back again today at the Braunstone parkrun. Even the weather didn’t deter me this morning- it was raining when I first got up, but luckily it stopped raining in time for the parkrun so I didn’t get soaked. I was also worried about it being cold as it’s been freezing recently first thing in the morning and even during the day. However, the fact that it was raining meant it was milder outside. Today was a good day for me to do my 11th parkrun.

I thought I did really well this morning and was hoping for a new personal best. I didn’t quite reach it: my PB is 32 minutes and 44 seconds; today I finished the parkrun in 33 minutes and 25 seconds. I managed to run up the slope halfway through the course which I normally walk up and I didn’t need to stop to walk once. Maybe I was keeping a steady pace throughout the run. Whatever it was I’d like to improve on this time for my 12th parkrun (maybe next Saturday?) and aim for less than my PB. I’d like to reach 32 minutes; I’d be happy with that as my next target.

In addition to my fitness, I need to run 10km again in the very near future. I could do this in the morning before work, provided I get up a little bit earlier as I like to give myself plenty of time for getting ready and either popping home or going straight to work to have breakfast. When it starts getting lighter in the evenings I’d like to go out running after work, since I’m sitting at a desk for 8 hours a day (I go out for a 10 min walk during my lunch break).

 

Happy reading and blogging!

Clare Bear

One thought on “parkrun #11

Leave a Reply

