A little worse for wear

Merry Christmas Eve!

I had mentioned before that I was going to do my tenth parkrun today, but there was no chance of doing it at 9 this morning. After finishing work for Christmas yesterday, I went into town with my parents and met a few friends. We went on a pub crawl around Leicester City Centre and we all had quite a bit to drink!

15622381_10154217557860954_1499562047651296436_n

I mostly drank double vodkas and cokes and had a warm cider in one pub. We went to a total of 6 pubs and the atmosphere in town was great. So many people were dressed up in festive jumpers, as santas, elves and other various wacky costumes. I decided to wear a Christmas jumper and leggings, the same attire I wore for Christmas Jumper day at work last Friday. I really felt festive last night, and drunk by the end!

15590633_10154218090850954_1263164668537996216_n

I hadn’t drunk as much as I had last night since being at university. I woke up at 9 this morning feeling a bit worse for wear, but I’m not so bad now after having a classic fry up. I’m looking forward to singing at a hotel in town later this afternoon with a small group of people from the Leicester Philharmonic Choir. We’ll be singing a couple of carols which will be fun.

So my plan of dressing up all festive for the parkrun didn’t happen, but never mind. If I was very keen and up to it, there are some extra parkruns on tomorrow and New Year’s Day. Doing a 5km run at 9am on Christmas Day isn’t really my cup of tea, but I will hopefully do the one on New Year’s Eve and achieve 10 parkruns this year!

 

Hope you all have a very Merry Christmas!

Happy reading and blogging!

Clare Bear 🙂

One thought on “A little worse for wear

Leave a Reply

