parkrun t-shirt

So I got my parkrun t-shirt through the post today! I decided to go for a personalised t-shirt by having Braunstone printed on it, so if I do visit any other parkruns then people will know which one my local one is.

20161115_174616.jpg
My parkrun t-shirt!

I like the design on the back of the t-shirt; here’s a picture below.

20161115_174712.jpg
Design on the back

I feel proud to be part of a global organised run. It feels pretty cool knowing that thousands of parkrunners are also running at 9am on Saturdays, all over the UK and in different parts of the world. It feels nice that you are allowed to run at any parkrun, knowing that you will always feel welcome. It feels good to run 5km with all sorts of people of varying abilities and ages.

My experience of parkruns so far has been enjoyable. I felt very welcome at my first one in Guernsey back in May and the people at my local parkrun in Braunstone are friendly, and the vibe is great too. That’s why I decided to order a parkrun t-shirt. I can’t wait to wear it the next time I work out!

 

Happy reading and blogging!

Clare Bear

2 thoughts on “parkrun t-shirt

Leave a Reply

