In action parkrun #6

Occasionally at the Braunstone parkrun there is a photographer present. Last time there was a photographer I posted the photos on here, which was back in August. There were two people taking photos yesterday at different points of the parkrun and I found two photos of me running. I look a bit gormless in both photos compared to the ones that were taken last time, but never mind! It’s the running that counts.

14606466_10154041595500954_6418699850245155427_n

This first photo was taken at one of the most difficult parts of the Braunstone parkrun, where you have to go up a long steady slope. Most runners go for it and take it gently afterwards by doing, what I’ve heard it called, a recovery run. I was a bit naughty and decided to walk up the slope yesterday (I have jogged up it before).

14650234_10154041595360954_8219343089083256413_n

This second photo was taken towards the end of the 5km course. This part is nice and flat but shortly after, there’s a slope up to the finish line which is steeper than the first one. I always go for a finishing run at the end and push myself to go at a fast pace across the finish line. Maybe I’ll give a cheeky wave to the photographer next time I see one at the parkrun!

 

Happy reading and blogging!

Clare Bear

2 thoughts on “In action parkrun #6

Leave a Reply

