Taste the rainbow

Many of you will recognise the title of this blog from somewhere. It’s for a sweet treat which is very colourful… it’s Skittles of course! I’m not attempting to promote Skittles (they are nice) but it just so happens that they are a sponsor of the Color Run this year.

13903380_10153863044985954_2747382277267920564_n
See, I told you that Skittles are a sponsor!

This Saturday I will be running my second Color Run around a venue called the NEC in Birmingham. I’m going with a couple of friends who haven’t done it before. I hope they enjoy it; it’s certainly an incredible experience. My experience from my first Color Run over three years ago in London was fantastic; everyone was happy, full of smiles and laughter from getting covered in colour.

1077160_10151550397515954_433634635_o
At my first Color Run

I’m not intending to run the 5km route on Saturday. The great thing about the Color Run is that you can complete it however you want, whether it be running, walking or dancing. I’ll see if my friends fancy a little jog/run, but my main reason for not running the whole route is because it’s more fun to stop and spend lots of time at each colour stationr! There are five colours stations throughout the route to mark 1km, where volunteers are ready to throw powder at you.

Color Run
The 5km route

For the best experience of the Color Run, it is best to wear white clothing that you don’t mind getting dirty. I’ve got my t-shirt through with my Color Run pack and I’ve ordered a pair of cheap white shorts. In my pack I also got some temporary tattoos, a headband, glitter face paint and a wristband.

13921203_10153863044865954_4346572734982629185_n
My Color Run pack

My weekend is certainly going to be a colourful one; I can’t wait!

 

Happy reading and blogging!

Clare Bear

 

One thought on “Taste the rainbow

Leave a Reply

