Final preparations

13607050_10153771944355954_2127320979710290585_n

Only 4 days to go now until my second 10km Race for Life! I’m doing the race at the same location as last year, Victoria Park in Leicester. I’ll be wearing the same t-shirt from last year, as well as temporary tattoos which were sent in the post along with my participant number and ‘I race for life for’ note.

13620810_10153771944415954_2963045587441090611_n

The ‘I race for life’ note is on the back of my t-shirt; hopefully it won’t fall off this time as it did while I was running around the course last year. The note says ‘I race for life for my granny and those who have kicked cancer’s butt!’ It is emotional and heart warming to see who people are running in memory for. It really puts into perspective how much cancer affects us all.

If you haven’t seen it, I wrote a blog a few months before doing my first Race for Life last year, explaining why I decided to do the run and what it means to me. I consider myself lucky to be alive, as my father had cancer when he was in his twenties and my mother thought on a few occasions that she was going to lose him. My great uncle also survived from cancer only a few years ago.

If you’d like to sponsor me, you can do so through my justgiving page. All donations go towards Cancer Research UK and are greatly received. Thank you!

 

Happy reading and blogging!

Clare Bear

Leave a Reply

