100 followers!

100 Followers

I’m absolutely delighted to announce that I now have just over 100 followers on my main blog!

Blogging has to be one of the best things I have ever decided to get into. I remember wanting to start one while I was an undergraduate university student, but I didn’t know where to start or what to focus my blog on. I finally set up my blog in March last year when I was training for my first ever race, which was the 10km Race for Life in Leicester on 5th July 2015. I originally set up my blog to keep track of my progress and also post vegetarian meals (I was abstaining from meat at the time since it was lent). I was also interested in posting blogs about feminism and contemporary issues surrounding sex and gender equality.

It was then in August that I decided to change the tag line of my blog from ‘Ey up’ (a colloquial phrase used in Leicester and the Midlands) to ‘Feminist Fitness Foodie’. I then set up a separate blog for my poetry on ‘Poclaretry‘ in December 2015 and became a guest blogger for ‘Viral Feminism‘ at the start of this year. I also set up a Facebook page very recently called Clare Bear, where I post my newly published blogs.

One of my main reasons for blogging is because I love writing. I like to write about topics related to my tagline and hopefully inspire or enlighten people. I’ve certainly been inspired and enlightened by the great amount of talent from bloggers on WordPress.

Blogging is also a brilliant way of keeping up to date with what’s going on in the world. You get to read personal and genuine accounts of people’s lives from all over the world, and engage in debates about various topics. I enjoy getting involved in reading comments on my own posts and other bloggers’ posts and sharing opinions and views.

Writing and posting blogs has also enhanced my employability. My newly published blogs are posted on Linkedin and I sometimes receive comments from people on this form of networking. Employers have enjoyed reading my blog, and it helped me to get the job I’m currently in now as a Product Copywriter, which I’ve been doing for just over two months now.

I’d like to say thank you very much to everyone who has supported me in my blogging over the past year, my family, friends and fellow bloggers. Thank you to everyone who reads my blog and comments on it. I’m also grateful for the supportive comments I’ve received and suggestions based on my posts. Here’s to another year of writing and posting blogs!

As always, happy reading and blogging!

Many thanks,

Clare Bear 🙂

 

One thought on “100 followers!

Leave a Reply

