Social media savvy

I now have a facebook page! It’s called ‘Clare Bear’ and the link is facebook.com/clarebear7femfitfood. You can also follow me on Twitter; my account name is ClareBear_7.

I decided to set one up a Facebook page after I was having a look at some blogger’s home pages. Ever since I set up my blog I have been posting published blogs on my social media accounts, including Facebook, Twitter and Linkedin. This means that my friends on Facebook and followers on Twitter and Linkedin can see my blogs and comment externally, if they do not have an account with WordPress.

However, I believe that having a facebook page as a platform for my blog will help reach out to more people who may be interested in reading my blogs about feminism, fitness and food. I enjoy writing blogs about these topics and would like to become more engaged in discussions, particularly about feminism and sex/gender equality.

12039761_642025505949645_5340699832255836732_n
The current photo cover on my Facebook page

As ever, I’m grateful for the support I’ve received from my family, friends, readers and bloggers, whether they’re part of the WordPress community or not. Setting up a blog has to be one of the best decisions I’ve made for a long time. While I mostly do it for the enjoyment of writing, my blog has helped me to understand more about people and the world and it really helped me out with my job hunting.

 

Thank you everyone! And as always, happy reading and blogging!

Many thanks,

Clare Bear

Leave a Reply

