I’m on a podcast!!!

Note: this blog was first posted on my WordPress site Poclaretry, since that is where I post my poetry. However, I wanted to share this on my main blog as well, as it’s rather exciting!

Sorry it’s been a while since I’ve posted new/old poetry on this site. I haven’t written any new material for a while but I have something exciting to share with you all.

I read out two poems at a monthly poetry event called Find The Right Words on Wednesday night. I have read out some poems before at the event, but this was a while ago (probably almost a year). Find The Right Words is always a fun and inspiring evening, as ten people read out their works and two special guest poets are invited. Everyone shares the same stage and receives encouragement from the audience.

12697248_1038148212908683_866652418355716695_o

I only found out just before going to the poetry night that the event organisers were recording a podcast for the very first time. I felt nervous and excited about it! The podcast has been released today and you can listen to me reading out ‘The time I found £45’ from 15:31-18:31 on this link: soundcloud.com/findtherightwords.

Thanks,

Poclaretry

One thought on “I’m on a podcast!!!

Leave a Reply

