Weird and wonderful

Today went to plan, unlike last Tuesday when I went to Zumba before work. The showers were back in order at the gym, so I had a great session this morning. I did 15 minutes of cycling, 10 minutes of rowing and did various weights on my arms, legs and abs. After working out I went into work early to have a breakfast wrap before doing another short and sweet 12-3 shift.

When I got back home I needed something light to eat because I am going to a restaurant called Harvester for my sister’s birthday tonight. I really didn’t know what to have, until I spotted some lemon curd in the fridge. Then I saw some bananas in the fruit bowl, and decided to put them together in two slices of toast!

11891015_10153153231840954_5210436472840881470_n
A weird and wonderful food creation!

I love lemon curd, and I love bananas, so I thought I’d try out this combination. After toasting two slices of bread I spread some lemon curd on both slices. I cut the banana and placed  the slices on one of the rounds of toast, then popped the other round of toast on top to make a banana and lemon curd toastie!

11960076_10153153231910954_4666115836231422242_n
It’s bananas!

I know it’s not the healthiest light bite in the world, and a strange one too, but I enjoyed it and it’s something I am determined not to make into a habit!

 

Happy reading and blogging!

Many thanks,

Clare Bear

Leave a Reply

