Exercise-free month; still got the flair

A month ago today I jogged 10km non-stop in 1 hour and 11 mins. I have raised just over £300 for Cancer Research UK which is absolutely amazing; thank you to everyone for your donations so far (I’m still collecting sponsorships if anyone is interested in donating).

Since then I have not done any intense exercise; I have my reasons. After the Race for Life I went to Berlin for a mini break, and recently I got back from a week in Spain. During the time between Germany and Spain I had a lot of hours from work due to short staff while I had to work on my dissertation as well. So July was a bit of a hectic month!

Not doing intense exercise doesn’t mean I haven’t been inactive. My dog Oscar requires a daily walk, so I take him out for about 15-30 minutes depending on which route I take. I’m quite active on a daily basis and rarely have a day where I’m sitting down for the majority of the day.

However, I went for a jog this morning! I was slightly dreading it since the last time I jogged was a month ago. I only went out for a short jog (25 minutes) but it felt amazing and I didn’t struggle either. The route was one I’d been on before and has a few steep hills which I take my time on, but I didn’t need to stop and didn’t feel breathy when I finished.

So I still have the flair for jogging even after a month off. Oscar hasn’t been for a walk yet this morning, but he’s old (at a mighty age of 12) and likes to have a lie in; I’ll take him out for a walk this afternoon as a break from writing my dissertation.

I had a quick search for an exercise meme; this one tickled me!

Different-faces-of-doing-exercise-and-not-doing-it-at-all

Happy reading and blogging!

Many thanks,

Clare Bear

One thought on “Exercise-free month; still got the flair

Leave a Reply

