Looking back

A year ago today I did my first Race for Life with one of my university friends, Rhiannan, at Stanborough Lakes in Hertfordshire.

The weather was stunning and the atmosphere of lots of women, altogether fundraising for the same cause and dressed in vibrant costumes of pink, was fantastic. I knew afterwards that I’d definitely want to participate in another Race for Life.

I walked 5k with Rhiannan in a pleasant setting of green grass, blue skies and wildlife relaxing by the lakes.

1601523_10152188347155954_4791177344924114285_n
A year ago today… how time flies!

Together we raised about £100 between us for Cancer Research UK, which we were both pleased about.

It was in January this year that I decided I would sign up for the 10k Race for Life in Leicester on 5th July, but this time, I will jog it non-stop! This was the main reason why I started this blog, so that I could keep track of my progress in my aim to become a fitter and healthier individual.

I have a massive target which, if possible, I’d like to reach, of £500! If you’re interested in sponsoring me, you can do so through my just giving page: www.justgiving.com/clareabbott5

 

Happy reading and blogging!

Many thanks,

Clare Bear

 

 

Leave a Reply

