Lucky to be alive

I have about 7 weeks left until I jog 10km at the Race for Life!
I wrote this post a few weeks ago, which explains my reasons for doing it and my family background
If you’d like to sponsor me, there’s a link in the blog
Thanks 🙂

Clare Bear

Finally I got round to writing about what motivated me to start blogging- the 10km Race for Life on Sunday 5th July 2015 in Leicester, to raise money and awareness for Cancer Research UK.

CR UK logo 2012 Let’s beat cancer sooner

I have always been a supporter of cancer charities, due to my family’s background. Many of my family members have been affected by cancer, the majority taking on the fight, leading to their survival! Unfortunately my grandmother, from my mother’s side of the family, lost the battle against pancreatic cancer when I was around 11 years old.

The most recent survival from cancer is my great uncle (my grandmother’s brother) when he survived from pancreatic cancer a few years ago. He is still the cheeky great uncle I have always known and loved, and I am thrilled that he is still energetic and full of life.

Cancer has not just…

View original post 1,072 more words

4 thoughts on “Lucky to be alive

Leave a Reply

